A Message from the President

President Brett Bradfield

Warmest greetings from the University of Sioux Falls. It is my humble honor to this year be named USF’s 23rd president after 16 years of serving this campus. What I have found in my time here—and I think you immediately will find as well—is the outstanding people make this University a transformative place. From faculty and staff to students, alumni and friends, engagement, passion and a center of Christ’s work make Cougars both distinctive and strong.

I want to personally invite you to visit our campus to experience USF first-hand, and see what it has to offer. For alumni, friends, and the local community: bring your entire family to a game, take in one of our outstanding fine arts performances, and more—check out the events section of this website!

As we embark on a bright future together, Cougars have much to celebrate. Collectively, we feel the commitment to advancing the University’s footprint while honoring USF’s rich legacy and traditions. We share a common bond created by the extraordinary sense of Christian community that exists between generations of stakeholders at this special place. 

Dr. Brett Bradfield                            

Office of the President

Karen Bangasser
Director of Presidential and Board Operations


Jorden Hall, Suite 223
1101 W 22nd St
Sioux Falls, SD 57105

Contact Us

PHONE: (605)331-6684 or (800)  888-1047
EMAIL: Karen.Bangasser@usiouxfalls.edu

Management Team

Bartell, Bill
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Jorden Hall

Bradfield, Brett

Denniston, Marsha
Vice President for Business and Finance

Douma, Jason
Asst VP for Institutional Research/Professor, Mathematics

Salsbury Science Center 215

Gednalske, Julie
Vice President for Human Resources, Security and Facilities

Knutson, Todd
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Jorden Hall 225

Lind, Joy
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Jorden Hall 207

McAreavey, Julie
AVP for Continuing & Professional Studies

Jorden Hall 208

Ross, Corey
Vice President of Student Development/Dean of Students

McDonald Center Student Developlemt

Snyder, Josh
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

Stewart Wellness Center

Vander Feen, Aimee
Vice President for Enrollment Management

McDonald Center

Board of Trustees

Chair: Tom Lillibridge

Vice Chair: John Collier

Treasurer: Rich Garside

Secretary: Kimberley Thune