CAEP accreditation logo

The Fredrikson School of Education at the University of Sioux Falls is accredited by the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) and the South Dakota State Board of Education until Spring 2030. The accreditation does not include individual education courses that the Fredrikson School of Education offers to P-12 educators for professional development, re-licensure or other purposes. 

Approved Educator Preparation Programs
Fredrikson School of Education Programs that lead to certification as educators were last approved by the South Dakota Department of Education in April 2022.

Program NameDegree
K-8 Elementary EducationBaccalaureate
K-12 Special EducationBaccalaureate
5-12 English Language ArtsBaccalaureate
5-12 MathematicsBaccalaureate
5-12 Science BiologyBaccalaureate
5-12 Social Studies - HistoryBaccalaureate
PK-12 Career SuperintendentSpecialist
K-12 PrincipalSpecialist
M.Ed. in Educational LeadershipMaster's
M.Ed. in TeachingMaster's


Fredrikson School of Education programs approved by the South Dakota Department of Education are included in our 2023 CAEP accreditation self-study report. Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation national standards for initial and advanced levels are now in place.

2023 Annual Report Measures for Initial Level Programs

2023 Annual Report Measures for Advanced-Level Programs